Home  »  Education and Training  »  RegAI and CPD  »  Local IAI Branches

Local IAI Branches

There are regular IAI branch meetings across the UK, Ireland and Wales, as well as meetings in Hong Kong and the GCC. 

Each IAI meeting includes a CPD seminar delivered by a technical expert, covering a range of topics from access control and pocket door systems to fire door regulation and social media.

Branches also organise presentations from companies outside of the architectural ironmongery sector such as test facilities, building control and door manufacturers, to help ironmongers have a well-rounded knowledge of the whole industry.

Non-members can attend two of these meetings for free to get an insight in what the Institute has to offer.

 

Find your nearest branch meeting

Branch ChairRegionContact Details
Mr Shaun Brown, RegAI, FInstAIWalesEmail: ShaunB@gedoormanufacturing.co.uk
Phone:
Mr Roy Buckingham, RegAISouth CentralEmail: Roy.Buckingham@abloy.co.uk
Phone: +44 (0)7976 744 678
Mrs Amanda Haley, RegAINorth CentralEmail: amandah@ianfirth.co.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1924 438 112
Mr David Heal, RegAI, FInstAISouth WestEmail: dave@gemsec.co.uk
Phone:
Mr Syed Murtaza Husaini, RegAIGCC branchEmail: Murtaza.Husaini@assaabloy.com
Phone: +971 (0) 4 880 4888
Mr Ian Mullally, MInstAIIrelandEmail: ian.mullally@dorma.ie
Phone: +353 1 295 8280
Ms Karen Nelson, RegAIMidlandsEmail: Karen.Nelson@HOPPE.com
Phone:
Mr Richard Roberts, RegAIDubaiEmail: richard.roberts@HOPPE.com
Phone: +971 (0) 4887 0058
Mr Simon Sutton, RegAINorth And BordersEmail: simon.sutton@norseal.co.uk
Phone: 07712 492960
Ms Samantha Thatcher, RegAISouth EastEmail: sam@sdslondon.co.uk
Phone:
Mr Nelson Wong, RegAIHong KongEmail: nelson.wong@dormakaba.com
Phone: +852 2302 3988
Event
Upcoming Event Webinar - Product Development and Sourcing AM 17 Aug 2020 @ 9:00 - 17 Aug 2020 @ 10:00
Upcoming Event Webinar - Product Development and Sourcing AM 17 Aug 2020 @ 9:00 - 17 Aug 2020 @ 10:00