Organised by the Guild of Architectural Ironmongers (GAI) in conjunction with the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA), the biennial AI Specification Awards identify and reward excellence in the specification of architectural ironmongery in the construction industry.

The AI Specification Awards 2024 culminated in a prestigious awards event in the stunning Southwark Cathedral on Thursday 18 April.

Entries were judged on the effectiveness of the architectural ironmongery specification and how it enhances the security, accessibility and safety of the building, while also adding to its aesthetics, functionality and longevity.

  • Public and Commercial (sponsored by ASSA Abloy
  • Hospitality (sponsored by dormakaba)  
  • Health and Education (sponsored by FireDNA)  
  • Residential (sponsored by Frank Allart
  • International (sponsored by Norseal)  
  • Product Design and Innovation – Mechanical (sponsored by CES)  
  • Product Design and Innovation – Electronic (sponsored by ADSA
  • Ethos Award (sponsored by Codelocks
  • Winner of Winners (sponsored by GEZE

For each category there was a first placed project or product, with any additional commendations awarded at the judges' discretion. 

All of the category winners were then put forward to the 'Winner of Winner' category (sponsored by GEZE). 

Read more about the day, including who won the awards in each category, on our news pages here >> 

Find out more about each winning entry here on the winners page >>

Visit our photo gallery here >>

No content found

No content found

No content found